Technical texile china industry fabric china nonwoven china composite china interlining china geotextile china 中国技术织物网,技术织物包括非织造布和产业用纺织品,国际上统称"Technical Textile",技术织物以新型材料的角色在各行各业有着广泛应用。比如大家已知的产业用布,玻璃钢,一次性医卫产品,碳纤维车,灯箱布,土工布,水刺非织造,针刺无纺,纺粘熔喷,衬布等.

Location > HOME > latest product innovations for lightweight rail component by Gruit
latest product innovations for lightweight rail component by Gruit

Gurit shows materials for train carriages at InnoTrans
September 29, 2014 (Switzerland) 
Gurit, a manufacturer of composite materials has launched its latest product innovations for lightweight rail component manufacture at InnoTrans 2014, Messe Berlin, Germany.Gurit is displaying its expanded range of certified products for lightweight rail component manufacture, which makes a train carriage lighter and help it accelerate, move and brake faster.

“The range of epoxy and phenolic prepregs and structural core materials now balance high performance, with the most stringent safety requirements for maximum passenger safety, including fire and fumes regulation EN-45545”, Gurit said .The range now features the 120 FRS collection of high performance epoxy products, curable from 95°C, which include epoxy prepreg, Sprint version for manufacturing thick sections in one process, surface film compatible with PH 840 phenolic prepreg and epoxy resin film for core bonding.Visitors to the Gurit stand will be able to see a composite seat, manufactured by DK Composites Sdn Bhd for the Malaysian Klang Valley Mass Rapid Transit system serving the greater Kuala Lumpur metropolitan area.

The seats are engineered by Gurit and feature Gurit G-PET FR, Gurit’s fire retardant structural core and PH 840 phenolic prepreg.Gurit is also showcasing a lightweight composite wheel cover from the new ‘Swing’ tram manufactured by PESA in Poland, also using Gurit G-PET FR, as well as Gurit’s ST 70FR low temperature curing fire retardant epoxy SPRINT.Listed on the Switzerland stock exchange, Gurit has production sites and offices in Switzerland, Germany, Italy, Hungary, UK, Spain, Australia, New Zealand, Canada, USA, Ecuador, Brazil, India and China.